Breeders List 2017

In a rare breed, it is critical that only those who are knowledgeable about genetics, breeding, and a sire and dam’s strengths and weaknesses attempt to breed dogs. Breeding dogs is never to be entered into lightly.

In rare breeds, it is possible to damage a portion of the already limited gene pool by just a few irresponsible and uneducated breedings, motivated by greed or ignorance. Breedings overseen by conscientious, ethical breeders normally have great results. If error is found by an ethical breeder, they take care of the situation by making sure a damaged prodigy is not used for breeding purposes and research what happened to reduce the problem from reoccurring.

There is a great saying, “Just because a dog is purebred doesn’t mean that its well-bred, and just because a dog is a well-bred doesn’t mean that it should BE bred.” Ethical breeders will breed for: instinct, structure, coats, health, and temperament. Working versatility would also be included for the Blue Lacy breeding practices.

Please spay or neuter your pets, and leave the breeding to those who have made a life study and commitment to educating themselves about this breed, and sound, ethical breeding practices.

Name Ranch City State Email Phone Number Blog Site
Bullard, Doug & Diane Northport Alabama bullardsbucksandbeards@hotmail.com (205) 331-9527  
Hoffert, Jeffrey San Miguel California jjhoffert@outlook.com (805) 712-0678  
McLeod, Kerney & Virginia Girard Georgia bamakerney@hotmail.com (478) 494-0810 mcleod.lacydog.org
Morris, Chris Vermontville Michican cmorris20296@yahoo.com (517) 652-3763 morris.lacydog.org
Arnold, Michael Victoria Texas michael169@suddenlink.net (361) 212-0233  
Montgomery, Clay & Kristie Arrow M Ranch Mingus Texas buckaroodeltejas@hotmail.com (817) 565-7573 arrowmranch.lacydog.org
Bradshaw, Eddie & Renne Dickson Texas onefrb@aol.com (832) 250-6211  
Brown, Carroll & Shela Stephenville Texas carrollb4us@msn.com (254) 968-6853 brown.lacydog.org
Bull, Ryan Robstown Texas rdbull21@yahoo.com (361) 945-3710 bull.lacydog.org
Crain, Franklin & Sandra Crain’s 3-C Ranch Cherokee Texas fscrain@centex.net (325) 372-8595 3cranch.lacydog.org
Crain,  Greg Bay City Texas buckeyes1980@yahoo.com (979) 479-1061 greg-crain.lacydog.org
Crain, Lusty & Clara Blessing Texas lusty.crain@yahoo.com (979) 479-5825 crain.lacydog.org
Dillon, Forrest Dickinson Texas forrest.dillon@comcast.net (800) 560-0490  
Adcock, Jack & Sandy D-S Texas Lacy Dogs Crosbyton Texas sandy40@aol.com (806) 454-0389 adcock.lacydog.org
Hemphill, Mark & Mikayla Sealy Texas mikayla.hemphill@yahoo.com (832) 654-8433 hemphill.lacydog.org
Kerr, Woody Cleburne Texas jwkerr51@yahoo.com (817) 240-2908 kerr.lacydog.org
Lawrence, Larry Temple Texas m.lawrence49@aol.com 254-718-0005  
Lay, Norman & Bliss Dawson Texas laystracking@aol.com (432) 816-3963 lay.lacydog.org
Marshall, John & Leisha Saratoga Texas marshajg1@yahoo.com (936) 274-5490  
McClellan. Hugh San Antonio Texas hsmc2@wt.net 210-822-7313  
Menley, Perry Carrizo Springs Texas nucklesamanda2014@yahoo.com (830) 876-2801  
Johnson, Mark & Amanda MJ Ranch Dennis Texas Ciclemj01@aol.com (903) 436-5239 johnson.lacydog.org
Windle, Doug & Christal Native Texas Ranch New Braunfels Texas bluelacy@nativetexanranch.com (830) 515-3677 nativetexanranch.lacydog.org
Valenzuela, Phillip & Rebecca Ogleby’s Lacys Jarrell Texas phillvalenzuela@yahoo.com (512) 672-9936  
Ondrej, Marlo and Gary Helotes Texas bluelacydogs@sbcglobal.net (210) 288-0553 Ondrej.lacydog.org
Pecan Peak Ranch Pecan Peak Ranch Dallas/Zephyr Texas dogs@pecanpeakranch.com (214) 507-0394 pecanpeakranch.lacydog.org
Perry, Randy & Lavon Wheeler Texas randyprry@yahoo.com (806) 216-1847 perry.lacydog.org
Porter, Todd & Robin Trenton Texas porterslacys@gmail.com (903) 815-0399 porter.lacydog.org
Robertson, Scott Wimberley Texas texasmodjunkie@yahoo.com 512-750-5946  
Roche, Jim & Meloney Eldorado Texas jroche@magnumguideservice.com 325-853-1555  
Studer, Robert & Jody Studer Farms Bloomington Texas rjjcstud@tisd.net (361) 897-1998 studerfarms.lacydog.org
Sturman, Warren & Brenda Alvin Texas blsturman@live.com (281) 824-5133 sturman.lacydog.org
Wright, Johnathon & Polly Rosharon Texas pwright583@yahoo.com (832) 215-6989 wright.lacydog.org